O'Neill Wave of the Winter Movie   2020

O'Neill Wave of the Winter Movie 2020


The O’Neill Wave of the Winter is the pinnacle of the North Shore season, sure.

But it was only one spectacular ride over a four-month season which saw hundreds of spectacular rides. We documented the best of these spectacular rides over the whole damn winter and packaged it into a movie that celebrates the heroes of the North Shore, complete with insights from those who mattered most — the surfers and judges. Enjoy.

Winners: O’Neill Wave of the Winter: Jamie O’Brien 4ocean

Wave of the Decade: Reef McIntosh O’Neill Women’s Overall Performance Award: Moana Jones Surfline Breakthrough Performer: Joao Chianca Surfline Overall Performer: Jamie O’Brien Judges: Gerry Lopez, Pancho Sullivan, Shawn Briley, Shane Dorian


Back to blog